Janet Denise Kelly for AD 59 Delegate

15697980_10209636892571568_2812135673443025583_n.jpg

“I need your vote to serve as an Assembly District 59 delegate. I am ready to be the people’s steward – housing, poverty, economy, education, environment, and youth! Please save the date and tell your family, friends, associations, and congregations in the 59th to vote on January 7th……Your vote matters!” – Janet Kelly

California’s 59th State Assembly district is one of 80 California State Assembly districts.

15781451_10209640062570816_4555285787922858078_n

Saturday, January 7, 2017

9:30am – 12pm

Candidate Speeches begin 30 minutes prior to registration

Advanced Family Medical Care Group, 1201 E. Florence, Ave., Los Angeles, CA, 90001

Convener Information

Convener:
LoisJean Hill

Phone:
(213) 706-1247

Email:
ljh2@pacbell.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

Meeting Details

Date: Saturday, January 7Candidate speeches begin: 30 minutes
prior to registration

Registration & voting begin:
10:00am-12pm,
12pm (election portion begins)

Counting of ballots begin: TBD

Location:
Advance family
medical care group
1201 East Florence Ave
Los Angeles, CA, CA 90001

Cross streets: Central Ave

Onsite Phone: (213) 706-1247

Janet Kelly  Assembly District Delegate Statement:

I am Janet Denise Kelly. I have spent my whole life working to be lead through stewardship.  I have more than two decades of accomplishments in the housing and nonprofit sector and have an extreme passion to uplift and empower vulnerable populations.  I began my career in fair housing working to eradicate and resolve violations of housing discrimination and parlayed my fair housing experience into addressing homelessness, implementing community and economic development initiatives, and building affordable housing opportunities.

I am currently the founder and Executive Director of Sanctuary of Hope, an organization that provides housing and education stabilization services for vulnerable Transition Age Youth, ages 16 -25, who are foster care, homeless, or at-risk in South LA and South Bay area.

Prior to Sanctuary of Hope, I was the Chief Operating Officer/Executive Director of People Assisting the Homeless (PATH), one of Los Angeles’ homeless service and affordable housing providers.   I have fostered good relations with the community and received many community service awards including being selected as a 2010 SHero.  I serve on youth service boards, am a member of local, state, and national housing organizations and participate  in economic revitalization activities.  I also served on the Empowerment Congress Central Area Neighborhood Council.

I earned my Bachelors of Arts degree from the University of California Los Angeles and  MBA from the University of Phoenix. Also, I am the loving mother of 4 children.  With my broad experience and commitment to serve the interest of people, I welcome the opportunity to serve as a delegate.

Sanctuary of Hope – Youth homelessness is at our front door. We can strive towards ending it by 2020 as long as we create home communities with resources to make it happen says SOH’s Executive Director, Janet Kelly.

SPMG MEDIA – SUBSCRIBE TODAY! 

 

One thought on “Janet Denise Kelly for AD 59 Delegate

Leave a Reply

