Here’s your list of all the protests happening against the Muslim Ban


On Friday, President Donald Trump signed an executive order severely restricting migration from seven Muslim-majority countries.

Under the “Protection Of The Nation From Foreign Terrorist Entry Into The United States,” nationals of Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen are prohibited from entering the United States for at least the next 90 days. All refugee admission and resettlement is suspended for at least 120 days, and the admission of Syrian refugees is permanently suspended until further notice.

The section on refugees does not apply to religious minorities who face “religious-based persecution, provided that the religion of the individual is a minority religion in the individual’s country of nationality.” In other words, non-Muslims in Muslim-majority countries are exempt, making this a very clear Muslim ban. The text does not include references to green card holders or dual nationals of those countries, but the State Department and Homeland Security are currently including both of those groups as well in their interpretations.

In response to the Muslim ban, there are protests happening across the country. All the protests listed below are in local time.


Comments are closed.

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: